• Date
  • Time
  • Address
    Franco Ambrosetti Jazz Award
  • Tickets
  • Tel.
  • Categories

Franco Ambrosetti Jazz Award

This contest has been created for the development of the career of young Greek jazz musicians.
Arts Culture Europe will organize the contest, which is endowed with a prize of 3.000 € for the Group Prize, 2.000 € for the Instrumental or Vocal Soloist First Prize and 1.000 € for the Instrumental or Vocal Soloist Second Prize. The contest is open to jazz groups of four musicians maximum, musicians up to 30 years old, of Greek nationality. Candidates must have a repertoire of compositions and / or standards, the duration of interpretation on stage being thirty minutes at the most. Minors must be subject to parental authorization.

The first edition of the Franco Ambrosetti Jazz Awards contest will take place on July 6-8, 2022 on the island of Paros, Greece (forefront of Naoussa Panagia Church and Paros Park Theater).
Six selected groups of four musicians maximum will play a program of 30 minutes on July 6 and 7 in front of a jury composed by professional musicians and chaired by Mr. Franco Ambrosetti. The performances will be open to the public.

Sound system, guitar and bass amplifiers, digital piano, double-bass (with gut strings) and drums set will be set up at the groups disposal.
The winners of the Group Prize will play in opening of the Franco Ambrosetti Quintet concert on Friday July 8 at the Paros Park Theater. The winners of the Instrumental or Vocal Soloist First & Second Prize will be invited to play with the Quintet on one or two tunes.

The selection of the candidates will be made upon one or two videos to be submitted by April 30. Following the pre-selection which will be made during May, the six selected groups will be informed by the end of May. The videos should be sent via WeTransfer ( to the email address of Arts Culture Europe: . The round-trip Athens-Paros transportation on Blue Star ferries, and the accommodation in Paros (three nights, shared double rooms) will be taken in charge by Arts Culture Europe.